UPPSC 2023 results declared, Siddharth Gupta of Deoband bags top spot


The Uttar Pradesh Public Service commission (UPPSC) – 2023 mains results were declared on Tuesday evening. A total of 251 candidates succeeded in clearing the examination including 167 male aspirants and 84 female candidates. The top 10 list of the successful candidates witnessed 8 men and two women prove their mettle. The successful candidates comprised of 77 from OBC category, 55 from SC besides two from ST category. Siddharth Gupta of Deoband secured top spot in the mert list while Prem Shankar Pandey of Prayagraj bagged the second spot. Further Satvik Srivastava of Hardoi secured the third spot  the list followed by Shiv Pratap at fourth place and Manoj Kumar Bharti of Bahraich in fifth position. Similarly, the remaining five positions in the top 10 list included Pawan Patel of Chitrakoot at sixth place, Shubhi Gupta of Meerut at seventh place. Nidhi of Ayodhya at eighth place, Hemant from Buxar district of Bihar on ninth position while Mahadev Upadhyay of Kasganj secured the tenth position.

The examination was held for recruitment in 19 types of posts wherein 251 candidates were declared successful against a total vacancy of 253 posts.

The result of Mains written examination was declared on December 22, 2023, wherein 451 candidates were declared successful for facing he interview in the main examination which was conducted between January 8 and 12, 2024. Three candidates were absent in the interview.

As per reports made available, 5 lakh 65 thousand 459 candidates had got themselves registered for the PCS 2023 examination, of which 3 lakh 45 thousand 22 candidates had appeared in the preliminary examination with 4047 candidates being declared successful for the main examination.

A total representation of 68 districts was witnessed in the selected candidates,

PCS 2023 selection was completed in 8 to 9 days,

Of the total number of candidates declared successful, percentage of women was registered at 33.46 percent.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here